Nailstone Parish Council

Serving the people of Nailstone


Clerk: Nicola Land
8 River Sence Way
Hugglescote, Leicestershire
LE67 2DB

Tel: 07855 565936

Who we are & what we do

There are currently 5 Parish Councillors and a Parish Clerk. The 'precept' or funding for the Council is part of the Council Tax collected by Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council. The Parish Council receives a small amount of money for each person in the village. From this amount the Council pays for street lighting, litter bins, maintenance of the closed churchyard and the millennium garden (Church Meadow), flowers for the village and the entrance signs and general village improvements.

The Parish Council generally meets on the last Wednesday of every month. Notices advising you are placed around the village on the noticeboards and on the Parish Council website. All Parishioners are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Parish Council Elections

The Declaration of Results for the May 2019 election can be found on the Hinckley & Bosworth District Council's website.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the clerk.

Councillors can be contacted via the following email addresses, where a contact phone number is not detailed please contact the clerk instead. If your enquiry is urgent then please contact the clerk at

Chair – Tony Harrison -

Councillor – Derek Crane -

Councillor – John Smith -

Councillor - Lee Harris

Councillor - VACANCY

County Councillor – Bertie Harrison-Rushton –

Borough Councillor – Bill Crooks –

Members Code of Conduct

Nailstone Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

Parish Council Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer